Elizabeth McGovern, Sadie and the HotheadsElizabeth McGovern, who plays Cora, Countess of Grantham in Downton Abbey, will be supporting Gretchen Peters on the London date of her upcoming tour. Elizabeth’s band Sadie and the Hotheads have been together since 2007 when she took guitar lessons from Steve Nelson who encouraged her to write her own songs. The support slot came about when Elizabeth mentioned in an interview with Country Life magazine, that Gretchen’s song “Five Minutes” (taken from Hello Cruel World) was her favorite song.

Gretchen will be on tour throughout the UK from the 27th February till the 17th March before continuing to Germany and Holland (see below for details), tickets for the London date featuring Sadie and the Hotheads can be bought here.

Upcoming Tour Dates

Date City Venue Country
Sunday, 15th March 2015 Exeter The Phoenix United Kingdom
Tuesday, 17th March 2015 Bristol St Georges United Kingdom
Address: Great George Street Off Park Street Bristol BS1 5RR. Venue phone: 0845 40 24 001. Buy Tickets
Wednesday, 18th March 2015 Milton Keynes The Stables United Kingdom
Address: The Stables Theatre Ltd Stockwell Lane Wavendon Milton Keynes MK17 8LU. Venue phone: 01908 280814.
Friday, 20th March 2015 Harrogate Royal Hall United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Saturday, 21st March 2015 Birmingham Birmingham Town Hall United Kingdom
Address: Victoria Square, Birmingham B3 3DQ. Venue phone: 0121 780 3333. Buy Tickets
Sunday, 22nd March 2015 Gateshead The Sage Gateshead United Kingdom
Venue phone: 0191 443 4666.
Tuesday, 24th March 2015 Worthing St Paul’s Centre United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Wednesday, 25th March 2015 London King’s Place United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Friday, 27th March 2015 Lincoln The Engine Shed United Kingdom
Saturday, 28th March 2015 Kendal Brewery Arts Centre United Kingdom
Sunday, 29th March 2015 Liverpool Epstein Theatre United Kingdom
Venue phone: 0844 888 4411. Buy Tickets
Tuesday, 31st March 2015 Bury St Edfmunds The Apex United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Thursday, 2nd April 2015 Manchester Royal Northern College of Music United Kingdom
Address: 124 Oxford Road Manchester M13 9RD. Venue phone: 0161 907 5200.
Friday, 3rd April 2015 Edinburgh The Queens Hall United Kingdom
Venue phone: 0131 668 2019. Buy Tickets
Sunday, 5th April 2015 Perth Inchyra Arts Club United Kingdom

Subscribe: RSS | iCal