Richard Thompson - ElectricCongratulations to Richard Thompson whose new album ‘Electric’ shot straight into the UK album charts at No. 16 yesterday (the third highest new entry) and entered the Independent Album chart at No. 1.

If you’ve not heard it yet we’re streaming the album in full below for a short time. ‘Electric’ has received stunning reviews in the press and online, you can read a selection of the best here.

‘Electric’ is available now from Propermusic.com, Amazon.co.uk and iTunes.

Richard will be touring the UK from this Wednesday until the 10th March, find all of his upcoming tour dates below.

Upcoming Tour Dates

Date City Venue Country
Wednesday, 30th July 2014 Cheshire Gawsworth Hall United Kingdom
Time: 7:30pm. Address: Garden Theatre, Church Lane, Macclesfield SK11 9RN. Buy Tickets
Friday, 1st August 2014 Cambridge Cambridge Folk Festival United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Saturday, 2nd August 2014 Dranouter Dranouter Festival Belgium
Buy Tickets
Sunday, 3rd August 2014 Stockholm Stockholm Music & Arts Festival Sweden
Buy Tickets
Tuesday, 5th August 2014 Copenhagen Amager Bio Denmark
Address: Øresundsvej 6 2300 København S. Venue phone: 32 86 02 00.
Thursday, 7th August 2014 Zoetermeer The Farm Netherlands
Friday, 22nd August 2014 Towersey Towersey Festival United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Sunday, 24th August 2014 Buxton Buxton Opera House United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Monday, 25th August 2014 Edinburgh The Queens Hall United Kingdom
Venue phone: 0131 668 2019. Buy Tickets
Tuesday, 26th August 2014 Aberdeen Music Hall United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Thursday, 28th August 2014 York Grand Opera House United Kingdom
Saturday, 30th August 2014 Moseley Moseley Folk Festival United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Sunday, 31st August 2014 Salisbury End of the Road Festival United Kingdom
Buy Tickets

Subscribe: RSS | iCal

Tagged with: